2017-2018 TCLP Applications Now Available

The U.S. Host School Application is Open!The Chinese Application is Open!The 2017-18 Arabic Application has Closed
U.S. Host Schools Apply HereChinese Teachers Apply HereArabic Teachers Learn More Here
Please subscribe to the TCLP Newsletter or see our FAQ page for more details.

Join us for the 3rd Annual TCLP Virtual Alumni Training Conference on February 24 and 25

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Alumni from China and Egypt will Share how they Developed Teacher and Student Trainings  
 
February 24 and February 25, 2016 at 3:00pm in Egypt, 9:00pm in China, and 8:00am (EST) in the U.S.
 
Join the conversation! Meet your friends and colleagues in China, Egypt, and the United States for a two-day virtual conference on developing and delivering trainings for your students and peers. Each day will include presentations and scheduled time for Q&A.
 
Featuring Presentations by TCLP Alumni!
 
Wednesday, February 24, 2016: Peer/Teacher Training
TCLP alumni Chen Jinyun and Mohamed Mehanny (2013-2014) will discuss how they have used their experiences from their time in the United States to develop and deliver trainings to their colleagues in China and Egypt.
 
Thursday, February 25, 2016: Student Training
TCLP alumni Mohamed Hassan and Fu Ailing (2011-2012) will discuss how they have used their TCLP experiences to develop unique student trainings after returning to China and Egypt.
 
Each day, the event will last for one hour and will include speaker presentations and group discussion.
To attend the live conference, follow the link below:
>https://zoom.us/j/2028337522
Sessions will be recorded.
 
Please view the attached flyer for further details about the the conference and biographies for the presenters.
 
The Teachers of Critical Languages Program is funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs
and implemented by American Councils for International Education